The Honeymoon ‘Rundown’

Hi all! How’s your week been?

I got married and went on honeymoon which is basically what this blog post will be about, my adventures in Brighton!

We set off at about 8am on Tuesday, which is surprisingly late for Harry and I, we got most of the way to the train station when we bumped into my older brother who was also going to London, he had to wait an hour or so as he had an off peak ticket, so I suggested we get breakfast and then get the train together, which we did, I got some pancakes from the local Wetherspoons. We spent the next hour talking about life, family and all that kind of junk, me and my older brother were never very close so this was a big thing for us to have a civil conversation.
We got the train that arrived just before 9am, the train journey felt fast, my brother slept and me and Harry just stared into space for the most part, we were too tired to want to have too much conversation. We arrived to London with plenty of time for a quick toilet break and to navigate ourselves around St Pancras, we only waited around 10 mins before we got to hop onto our second and last train of the day. I was excited about this train journey as I got to see the other side of London and plenty of hills and country, where I live its very flat and dull.
We got to Brighton around 13:30pm, it was surprisingly easy to navigate ourselves from the train station to the place we were staying, which was called ‘The Bow Street Runner’, its an old style pub close to the beach, we paid £50 a night for the room, which i thought was very cheap and it was also a lovely room, very cosy and clean, not to to mention the bed was super comfy, I would so recommend staying there if you ever need somewhere to stay in Brighton!
We did a good lot of exploring while in Brighton, we went to the Bandstand, the Pier, the Marina, the lanes and plenty in-between. I had my first ever visit to Choccywoccydodah, my first cronut from Dum Dums, my first ever burger from Five guys, although sadly I was not a fan. I also went to tea heaven, aka bluebird tea and co, I took a selection of tea home with me as I couldn’t decide on just one. I also popped into lush, I just couldn’t resist and I also met the sweetest red head who worked there. I think the highlight of the trip however, was the carrot cake ice cream from Boho Gelato.
I have to admit that going to Brighton made me realize that I maybe watch too many Zoella and Alfie Deyes vlogs, as I was saying ‘Zoes been here’ ‘ Alfie loves this’, the whole way through.
Overall Brighton is a beautiful town, I am not sure I’d want to spent that and by the end of the second day we were struggling to find things to do, but for a short stay it was very sweet, aside from the odd local who wanted to go on a tangent and insult us. I think it was a lovely short and sweet trip to begin our married lives together, although I am not happy about all the paper work and cleaning up I have to do now I am at home..

Whats your fav part of Brighton?

C xx

Leave a Reply

