The Wedding ‘Rundown’

I got married! That’s right I am now Mrs Charlotte Underwood, shiny gold ring and all!

On Sunday all my bridesmaids came over to chill out and get ready, we painted our nails and chatted with RU Paul’s drag race on in the background, I went to bed at like 8pm because I was so exhausted!

I woke up on Monday at about 2am, I was desperate to sleep in till 7am but my brain was not having it! So I had a shower, ate some pastrys as I was super hungry and watched a bunch on movies, Hurricane Bianca was my favourite. I then cooked the girls breakfast and woke them up a little before 7am, they were all exhausted bless them. 

It took us such a long time to get ready, we were almost going to be late so we had to rush out of the house, leaving it in a horrible mess. We arrived at about 9:45 to the Town Hall, so after my lovely bridesmaid took a dozen pictures, Harry turned up and I was annoyed because he didn’t cry because I looked fab. But I was so happy so see him and it was lovely to have him next to me again after a long night. He was called in for an interview first, followed by myself and then harrys parents who are our witnesses. 

The ceremony was short and sweet and full of little hiccups but it made us laugh, Harry replied to early and eagerly to his first vow and everyone giggled when I was the one to kiss him first, but in my defence, I hadn’t seen him since 4pm the previous day! People cried and we took a few photos in the courtyard before heading the the reception. 

We arrived alert he reception late, but luckily everyone else was running late too, the main thing was we managed to get there before the match delicious breakfast, it went down a treat and everyone seemed very happy. We went to the bar for and while so people could buy drinks and no we could let the staff clean up, we then took more photos and the other half full our guests arrived. We did a quiz at 3am that went down a treat although I got angry at people for changing tables and not listening to me, but they didn’t win the quiz so that made me feel better, the prize was kinder eggs because they are so good and me and Harry love them. Speeches were at 4pm, which got us all a little emotional but it was lovely. We had food at 5:30 and it was delicious! After that people started heading home, but some stayed for cake, pudding and live music, I was a little sad that people had gone but a lot of our family had travelled a long way so I didn’t blame them.

Me and Harry left a little earlier than planned, we said goodbye to the handfuls of remaining guests then went home to write thank you cards and clean up the mess me and my girls had left. 

It was a lovely day, very simple but very well tailored to me and Harry. 

We did manage to get 7 hours sleep after the wedding, we left the house at 8am to get the train but we bumped into my brother who was also going to London, but he had to wait to get another train, so we went and got breakfast in the local weatherspoons before jumping on the same train, it was nice to talk to him as we havnt always had a good relationship.

What are your wedding story’s? 

C xx

Leave a Reply

